People Are Not Happy After Learning How Parmesan Is Made

Grated Parmesan Cheese

Photo: Getty Images

Twitter users who like cheese are really upset right now.

That's because they are learning that rennet is in Parmesan cheese.

According to Plant Based News, rennet comes from young animals' stomach linings.

Now people are claiming they wanna go vegan.

One person wrote, "Today years old when I found out Parmesan cheese is made from baby cow's stomach & I could go cry. I'm just gonna have to go full vegan at this point."

What is your favorite type of regular or vegan cheese?

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content