Ann Wilson Announces Album Of Covers

Ann Wilson, 2014, Getty Images

  Ann Wilson has announced a new album of covers that will pay tribute to some of her favorite artists. The new album, Immortal, features Wilson covering songs by David Bowie, Leonard Cohen, The Eagles, Amy Winehouse, and more.  Wilson said she chose songs that "I could get inside of authentically as a singer".  But most importantly, "I had to love them!"  

According to Rolling Stone Immortal will feature the following songs:

1. "A Different Corner" (George Michael)

2. "A Thousand Kisses Deep" (Leonard Cohen)

3. "Back to Black" (Amy Winehouse)

4. "Baker Street" (Gerry Rafferty)

5. "I Am the Highway" (Audioslave)

6. "I'm Afraid of Americans" (David Bowie)

7. "Life in the Fast Lane" (The Eagles)

8. "Luna" (Tom Petty)

9. "Politician" (Cream)

10. "You Don't Own Me" (Lesley Gore)

Immortal will be out Sept. 14th.  Wilson is also taping a live TV special to coincide with the album's release. 


Content Goes Here